$12.95 USD

"Kiev Camerata: this Ukrainian ensemble of soloists, is a versatile orchestra of 32 players formed by the union of the ancient music ensemble, HARMONIA of the Kiev Philharmonic and the Chamber Music Ensemble of the Ukrainian Union of Composers. It is the resident ensemble of the Kiev Music Fest and the Kiev International Piano Competition in Memory of Vladimir Horowitz.

Their repertoire features more than 200 works by composers ranging from Bach, Brahms, Debussy, Handel, Mendelssohn, and Mozart to Adams, Corigliano, Crumb, Boulez, and Stravinsky, and includes respected Ukrainian composers Hrabovsky, Karabyts, Silvestrov, Stankovych, and others. In 1997-98 the Kiev Camerata toured Germany, Austria, Greece, and Russia. In October & November 1998 they made their first tour of the northeastern United States."

01. 1403-Stravinsky, Dumbarton Oaks-I. Tempo Giusto
02. 1403-Stravinsky, Dumbarton Oaks-II. Allegretto
03. 1403-Stravinsky, Dumbarton Oaks-III. Con moto
04. 1403-Wagner, Siegfried-Idyll
08. 1403-Karabyts, Concertino for 9 Instrumentalists-I. Preludio_ Andante cantabile
09. 1403-Karabyts, Concertino for 9 Instrumentalists-II. Serenade
10. 1403-Karabyts, Concertino for 9 Instrumentalists-III. In Tempo
11. 1403-Silvestrov, Intermezzo
12. 1403-Baley, Adam's Apple